How to Manage Your PlayStation Network.

You can add a person to your Block List if you no longer want to receive messages from that person on the PlayStation Network (PSN). Messages sent to you from that person will not be delivered.

PS3 Banner

To add a name to your Block List

  1. On the PS3 XMBTM home menu, go to  (PlayStation Network) and sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account.
  2. Go to  (Friends) >  (Message Box) and press the  button.
  3. Go to  (Received) and press the  button.
  4. Locate a message sent from the person whom you want to block and press the  button.
  5. Select [Add to Block List] and press the  button. The person will be added to your Block List.

Note: You cannot add someone who is currently on your Friends list to your block list. If you no longer want to receive messages from a person, remove that person from your Friends list. You will also be removed from that person’s Friends list. Click to learn how to remove someone from your Friends list.

To remove a name from your Block List

  1. On the PS3 XMB home menu, go to  (PlayStationNetwork) and sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account.
  2. Go to  (Friends) >  (Block List) and press the  button.
  3. Highlight the name of the block Online ID and press the  button.
  4. Select [Delete from Block List] and press the  button.
  5. The Online ID will then be removed from your Block List.

Adding Friends

You can add and remove names from your Friends List for communication on the PlayStation Network.

To add someone to your Friends list, you must first send a message requesting approval.

  1. On the PS3 XMBTM home menu, go to  (PlayStationNetwork) and sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account.
  2. Go to  (Friends) >  (Add a Friend) and press the  button.
  3. The following page will ask you to enter the Online ID for the friend you would like to add. Enter the name of the Friend you would like to add using the on-screen keyboard.
  4. You can then type in a message to the friend as part of the friend request.
  5. Select [Send] and press the  button.
  6. Your message is sent and the icon of the Friend is displayed under  (Friends).
  7. If the person accepts your request to be added, both of you will be added to each other’s Friends list.

Note: An online ID is registered when you create (sign up for) a Sony Entertainment Network account. To request to add a Friend, you will first need to ask the person you want to add for his or her online ID.

If the person selects [Do Not Add] in response to your request to add the person as a Friend, the avatar for that person will be removed from your list.

Removing Friends

You can remove someone from your Friends list if you no longer wish to communicate with them.
Note: When you delete someone from your Friends list, you will also be removed from that person’s Friends list

  1. On the PS3 XMBTM home menu, go to  (PlayStationNetwork) and sign in to your Sony Entertainment Network account.
  2. Go to  (Friends) to view your Friends list.
  3. Select the name of the person whom you want to delete and then press the  button.
  4. Select [Delete] from the options menu and press the  button.

 

 

Posted in Gaming and tagged , , , .