Free To Play This Weekend: Overwatch and Fallout 4

This weekend sees a double whammy for gamers looking to test popular triple A titles before they buy with Free Weekends kicking off for Overwatch and Fallout 4. In other related free-to-play news, the Witcher 2: Wild Hunt collectable card game Gwent has left its beta stages and is now free for everybody.


Fallout 4

Starting yesterday (25 May) and running to the 28 May, gamers will be able to download and play the Fallout 4 title across PlayStation 4, PC (via Steam) and Xbox One (requires a Gold Membership).

If you enjoy the title you can pick it up at a 67 percent discount, valid on all platforms for the duration the weekend.


Overwatch

From 26 to 29 May, Overwatch is free to download and play for PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

The Times:

  • Starts May 26: 11am PDT/ 2pm EDT/ 7pm UK/ 8pm CEST
  • Ends May 29: 11:59pm PDT: May 30 2:59am EDT/ 7am UK/ 8am CEST

Players will experience the full enjoyment of Overwatch’s full roster of 24 heroes and 14 maps available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade. Players will also have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options.

Plus, if you decide to purchase Overwatch after test driving the game, you’ll get to keep any progress that you made during the weekend, just be sure to use the same Blizzard, Sony Entertainment, or Xbox Live account that you played on. If you need some help with installations or have some questions head over to the official post.


Gwent 

From the creators of The Witcher series of games, developer CD PROJEKT RED, comes a different type of collectable card game. Based on skill rather than luck, GWENT encourages the use of strategy and deception to defeat your opponents.

The title is now Free to Play for Xbox One, Playstation 4 and PC for more information on how to sign up or register visit the Official Website.