Cooler Master Case Mod World Series 2017 Winners Revealed

Cooler Master, a leader in design and manufacturing computer components and peripherals, today announced the winners of their eighth installment of the annual Case Mod World Series.

The global case modding competition saw over 121 completed submissions from 46 countries, marking the biggest turnout to date.

It was great to see so many amazing mods from both seasoned veterans and new comers submitted this year. Modding has inspired all of us to think about PCs differently, which will bring us a lot of ideas in developing future products.” said Raymen Wu, Marketing Director, in the official announcement. “We couldn’t have made this happen without the support of the community and our partners: Intel, Asus, Segate, HyperX, BitsPower and Dremel.”

Winners include:

Tower Category

  • 1st PlaceVEGA by S.PiC (Russia) 818 Points
  • 2nd PlaceRAGE by Martin Muñoz (Colombia) 792 Points
  • 3rd PlaceThe Old Book by MegaSkot (Serbia) 744 Points

Scratch Category

25th Anniversary Category

People’s Choice Award (the entry that receives the most amount of likes during the voting period)

Special congratulations to Modder Crow, who has won 1st place in the Case Mod World Series for the third year in a row. For all intents and purposes, this champion of PC artistry is currently the undisputed king of modding. Cooler Master will proudly display the record setting “The Wheel Of Star” mod at Computex, which he will also attend, this year.

You can see the winners as well as all the submissions in this year’s competition at the official Case Mod World Series 2017 gallery page.